Cigar Trophy Awards

2017 Cigar Trophy Nominations

As the only awards in the cigar industry that are decided on by public vote, the Cigar Trophy Awards honor the great knowledge, enthusiasm and commitment and the hard work of those within the cigar industry.

Cigar Trophy winners are determined through a two-step process. During the nomination round, readers submit their top candidates for each category. During the voting round, winners are chosen from these finalists.


Through June 15, 2017, you were able to nominate your favorite cigars (from various countries of origin), cigar accessories and cigar lounges. After the deadline, those who have received the most nominations moved on as finalists. During the voting round from June 23-30, winners were chosen from the category finalists.

Nomination Guidelines

All nominations must adhere to the following guidelines: Only one nomination may be made per person and category. Nominations must reflect the nominator’s personal opinions and may not be made on behalf of a business or employer. Companies that offer benefits or gifts in exchange for the nomination of their products will be disqualified. Nominated products must be available on the market. Any nominations that do not follow these guidelines are considered null and void.


2017 Cigar Trophy Nominations

Best Brand Costa Rica

Brun del Ré
Vegas de Santiago


Best Brand Cuba
H. Upmann
Hoyo de Monterrey

Best Cigar Cuba
Cohiba Siglo VI
Hoyo de Monterrey Epicure No. 2
Montecristo No. 2
Partagás Serie E No. 2
Trinidad Vigía

Dominican Republic

Best Brand Dom. Rep.
Ashton Symmetry
AVO Syncro Nicaragua
Balmoral Añejo XO
Davidoff Yamasá
Diamond Crown Black Diamond

Best Cigar Dom. Rep.
Davidoff Year of the Rooster 2017 LE
E.P. Carrillo Seleccion Oscuro Piramides Royal
A. Fuente Don Carlos #3
Gurkha Cellar Reserve 15 Years Koi
La Flor Dominicana Andalusian Bull

Best Value Dom. Rep.
Aging Room Solera Dominican Sun Grown
Cusano Nicaragua Estelí
Kristoff Cameroon
La Galera Connecticut
VegaFina Fortaleza 2


Best Brand Honduras
Alec Bradley Post Embargo
Camacho American Barrel Aged
Eiroa The First 20
Leaf by Oscar The Oscar
Rocky Patel Twentieth Anniversary

Best Cigar Honduras
Alec Bradley Fine & Rare 2016
Aladino Toro
Flor de Selva Grand Pressé
Maria Mancini EL 2016 Robusto Particular
Punch Gran Puro Santa Rita

Best Value Honduras
Camacho Criollo
Flor de Copán
Punch Rare Corojo
Rocky Patel Sun Grown
Villa Zamorano


Best Brand Nicaragua
AJ Fernandez Bellas Artes
Gurkha Heritage
Liga Privada T52
Rocky Patel Sun Grown Maduro
Tatuaje Black

Best Cigar Nicaragua
CAO Pilón Robusto
My Father The Judge Grand Robusto
Oliva Serie V Melanio Double Toro
Padrón 1964 Anniversary Series Hermoso Maduro
Perdomo Bourbon Barrel Aged Epicure Connecticut

Best Value Nicaragua
Asylum Schizo
Brick House
Flor de las Antillas
Illusione Rothchildes
Padrón Classic Series

Best Brands Other Countries

Alonso Menendez, Brazil
Casa Turrent, Mexico
Inca, Peru
Monte Pascoal, Brazil
Villiger San’Doro Maduro, Brazil

Best Cigar Lounge

Blend Bar with Davidoff Cigars, Indianapolis, USA
Cigar Club Mareva, Split, Croatia
Cohiba Atmosphere, Bangkok, Thailand
La Casa del Habano Almere, Netherlands
Mellgren’s, Gothenburg, Sweden

Best Cigar Accessory

Colibri V-Cut
Lotus Jaws Cutter
Xikar XO Cutter

Cigar Trophy Voting

The voting takes place between June 23-30, 2017 at


    Related posts



    Get the latest cigar news monthly.

    Enter your email and join the global Cigar Journal family.


    By pressing the ‘I AM OF LEGAL AGE’ button, I agree that I am of legal age for smoking and drinking in my country.

    Send this to a friend